My 2011 summer escapade ^___^

Summer is ending and I though I was gonna shoved this boring summer in the back of my memory lane but my venture was yet to unfold.

HS  Batch-mates of my mother are traveling to town for their reunion and so my family was like an instant host for a day. It was Wednesday evening when the grouped arrive and they were housed at NFA dormitory. Mom borrowed a multicab for the family to use.

Lion’s Beach.
So we were busy for a day going about our itinerary. Our first stop was at Lion’s beach for breakfast. Lion’s beach is not much, we just ate there cause it’s free. Our menu for breakfast was awesome and courtesy of my awesome mother. Fried tuna balls and alugbati with cheese omelet. I swear it was  my first time to eat the omelet and it sure was delicious not to mention healthy. And the tuna balls was also delicious! We bought it of course at Citra Mina. 🙂

Fishport
One of our destination was going to the fishport – Gensan’s Fishport – at Brgy. Tambler if I’m not mistaken. Believe me it was my first time to go and I was so excited that I can finally see those big Tuna fishes they say. But to my dismay when we got there, hindi ako nakapasok kasi bawal pala mgshort at slippers. Ouch.  So there we were, outside waiting for them nalang. Nakapasok kasi yung sila mommy and classmates niya. Maybe next time I can pay a visit again.

Lemlunay Dive Resort – Maasim, Sarangani Province
Our next destination was to maasim, sarangani to take a look at the soon to be tourist spot, the one they call Lemlunay Dive Resort. Some of its attraction are the Infinity pool, great ocean view where you can see the sunset, and Scuba Diving and Snorkling facilities. It was really great to see all of it. I was so temtped to take a plunged at the pool but mother said later nalang. Madali lang kami doon, nagpicture2x lang actually. haha. next time, again.

Gensan View Resort
After Lemlunay we headed back to the city, to Gensan View Resort at Nursery road, Lagao after Sussana Homes. When we got there, the place was deserted, haha, kasi walang mga tao kundi kami palang. 50php entrance. Reminder: bring proper swimming attire kasi bawal ang inappropriate clothings para sa pool. And so ng.rent kami sa counter ng swimming attire and the 3 of us went for a swim in the pool while si daddy ng luto for lunch. It was a while before my mom and her classmates arrived with a separate car. Went they got there ng,luch na kami.
Menu: Sinugbang Panga and Tuna Belly. YUM! Plus kinilaw with wasabi+toyo+kalamansi sauce, few softdrinks, and fruits. I swear it was a windy afternoon, nilamig talaga ako sa lakas ng hangin na umiihip don sa gensan view that afternon. We left around 4:00.

Unexpected Visit – Manny’s Mansion
So we were heading out, and I thought we were going home na, but I noticed that Dad was driving in a different route. I couldn’t make out where we’re going. The next thing, we stopped in a not so familar road in front of a big house. I said, “Dadi, aha man ta?” The convoy car was right behind us and stopped too. They park at the other side and so did we. I was thinking, aha man intawon ni oi. hahai kakapoi. But they we’re all excited as the group neared the tall gate and talked to the guard. Then I realized we we’re outside the house of Manny Pacquiao! I was so excited I was like, “Hala manulod sila. Hala! Makakita ko sa balay ni pacquiao! hahah.” So I hurried to get out of the jeep and we entered. BUT hold your horses guys, we were not able to enter the house itself. Taman rami sa front lawn nila oi, haha, sayang lageh. Ngpicture2x nalang mi.

Sayang hindi rin kami pinayagan pumunta sa likod ng bahay kung saan andoon ang swimming pool ni pacman na hugis boxing gloves. really! Hindi naman masyado kami ngtagal.

After that we went home and the rest went to Robinsons. It was fun plus a got a one day leave from work. I hope I can go back to Lemlunay resort. *wink*

That ends my one day-short-but-fun escapade. ^_______^

Posted on May 29, 2011, in Travel and Leisure and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks
    My site is on Weight loss diet plan.

    Like

  2. awesome blog…:)
    congrats Mam.

    Like

Share your thoughs ^_^

